(909) 483-0548

Jennifer Brooks Lawyer Of The Year Award

Byron Thompson


Byron Thompson

Jennifer Brooks Lawyer of the Year




Distinguished family law attorney Byron C. Thompson is our recipient of the Jennifer Brooks Lawyer of the Year Award. After graduating from the University of La Verne, School of Law, Attorney Thompson began practicing Family Law in 1978. After almost 40 years of practice, Attorney Thompson is an acclaimed California Bar Certified Specialist and a member of the American Academy of Matrimonial Attorneys. Attorney Thompson has represented hundreds of clients in front of California’s Superior Courts, Courts of Appeal and Supreme Court. Most notably, Attorney Thompson was the trial attorney in the landmark case Montenegro v. Diaz, where the California Supreme Court re-emphasized the importance of the “best interest test” in high conflict custody matters. Mr. Thompson is widely regarded amongst his peers as one of the preeminent family law attorneys in the Inland Empire. He is responsible for mentoring and inspiring several of our members. It is therefore our privilege to honor Attorney Thompson with the Jennifer Brooks Lawyer of the Year Award.



2017/2018 – Byron Thompson 

2016/2017 – William D. Shapiro 

2015/2016 – Michael A. Scafiddi

2014/2015 – Gregory Rizio 

2013/2014 – Gregory Bentley

2012/2013 – Hon. Stephen Larson (Ret.)

2011/2012 – Ricardo Echeverria

2010/2011 – Brian K. Brandt

2009/2010 – John Mannerino

2008/2009 – Jason Anderson

2007/2008 – Donald Haslam

2006/2007 – Michael J. Bidart

2005/2006 – Grover Porter

2004/2005 – Sissie Barker

2003/2004 – Charles Althouse